One of my biggest fears, 

Is when I die 

Will people shred tears?

Will people mourn over me and cry?

Have I done something good?

Have I earned some respect?

At least in my neighbourhood? 

Will their memories have a place for me? 

When I leave 

Will there be any feelings of grief? 

These are the questions I think of before I go to sleep… 

But every morning is a new start to a new learning 

Let some good thoughts be my earning. 

Get along as the time flies, 

And start dreaming with open eyes! 

Grind to not be a regular guy

To mark my existence 

When I’m gone, make people celebrate my life

Rather than being held in grievance. 

I hope someday I’ll be someone who 

People will look up to.

18 thoughts on “When I’m Gone

  1. oops I’m sorry! Lol! OH my god! I’m very sorry…I just posted something on my blog about movie dialogues and I was so into it that I didn’t see, it was your post…. uff… I feel so embarrassed!!! Really sorry…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

