I remember the time I saw her face

My heartbeat stopped and then doubled its pace

The old sad days 

And the memories were set ablaze 

I wasn’t able to recall the last time 

I was so happy on cloud nine

I felt alive again after her touch.

It’s hard to live without the person you love so much. 

After the six month hostel life,

Living on the sharp edge of a knife,

Now for a month, life won’t be tough

Cause I’m back to the woman I love

Yes, here I am back

On my mother’s lap

Thinking of rhyme

To reminisce the old times. 

10 thoughts on “The First Valentine 

Leave a Reply

